Labouré Library Databases

Labouré College Library Databases

Use these databases to find scholarly articles, eBooks, and videos for your coursework and research.
If you’re off-campus, you may need to log in with your Labouré credentials.

🌐 Nursing & Health Sciences

• CINAHL Complete – Premier database for nursing and allied health journals.
• MEDLINE Complete – Authoritative biomedical and life sciences research.
• Cochrane Databases
   
  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
  • Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
  • Cochrane Clinical Answers
  • Cochrane Methodology Register
    (Evidence-based clinical reviews and trials.)
     
• Health Business Elite – Healthcare administration, management, and policy.
• eBook Nursing Collection (EBSCOhost) – Nursing-focused eBooks covering practice and education topics.
• PubMed – Over 32 million biomedical citations from MEDLINE and other life sciences journals.

🌐 General Academic Research

• Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) – Multidisciplinary database with thousands of scholarly journals, magazines, and reports.
• 
  Google Scholar- Search scholarly journals, articles and books just like you would in a normal google search. This intuitive and easy to use database is a favorite of new academics.
• Academic OneFile (Gale) – Peer-reviewed, full-text articles across all academic disciplines.
• JSTOR – Scholarly journals, books, and primary sources across arts, sciences, and humanities.
• SocINDEX with Full Text – Comprehensive sociology research database.
• Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection – Research on psychology, counseling, and mental health.
• ERIC – Education-focused research and journal articles.
• Professional Development Collection – Resources for educators and professional growth.
• AgeLine – Aging-related research, social issues, and policy.

🌐 Humanities & Social Sciences

• Religion and Philosophy Collection – Scholarly resources on religion, philosophy, and ethics.
• Literature Resource Center (Gale) – Literary criticism, author biographies, and full-text works.
• The Boston Globe & The New York Times (Gale) – Full-text access to major newspapers.

🌐 eBook Collections

• eBook Clinical Collection (EBSCOhost) – Full-text eBooks covering clinical topics.
• eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) – Multidisciplinary eBook titles across many fields.

🌐 Gale Database Suite

Gale provides access to a wide range of peer-reviewed journals, newspapers, and eBooks.
Included databases:

• Academic OneFile
• The Boston Globe
• Educator’s Reference Complete
• Health Reference Center Academic
• Information Science and Library Issues
• Literature Resource Center
• The New York Times

🌐 Tips for Students

• Start with Academic Search Complete for general topics.
• Use CINAHL or PubMed for nursing and clinical research.
•  
• Need help? Ask a librarian, we’re here to guide your search!