LibGuides: Faculty Resources: Educator Journals

Interlibrary Loan

Can't find what you're looking for with Labouré’s journal subscriptions?

Open Access Journals

Open Access works fall under two main publishing categories:

Green Open Access
Free online access to peer-reviewed materials provided by the author (self archived, or published in an institutional repository).

Gold Open Access
Free online access provided by the journal itself, whether the journal is subscription-based, APC (article processing charge)-based, or subsidized. Open access journals can be searchable within a digital publisher's collection.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) The DOAJ was launched in 2003 with 300 open access journals. Today, this independent database contains over 16 500 peer-reviewed open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
JSTOR & Artstor OA content includes books, journals, images & media.
OVID Discovery & Exeley Publications Ovid Discovery currently provides access to 450,000 unique OA titles.

Educator eJournals (multidisciplinary)

American Journal of Health Education
Publishes research on health education, promotion and intervention, focusing on chronic diseases and illnesses and the role of lifestyle behaviors in patients.
more...less...
Taylor & Francis
ISSN: 2168-3751
The Chronicle of Higher Education
The nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities. As the unrivaled leader in higher education journalism, The Chronicle serves readers with indispensable real-time news and deep insights, plus the essential tools, career opportunities, and knowledge to succeed in a rapidly changing world.
more...less...
The Chronicle of Higher Education
ISSN: 1931-1362
Journal of Adult and Continuing Education
The journal is peer-reviewed and focuses on international and national issues and is aimed at researchers, professionals and practitioners in all sectors. It publishes both research articles and reflections on policy and practice, and offers opportunities for all concerned with post-compulsory education to make contributions to debate.
Journal of College Student Development
COMING SOON!
more...less...
Project MUSE
Journal of Continuing Education in Nursing
A monthly peer-reviewed journal publishing original articles on continuing nursing education directed toward continuing educators and professional development educators, nurse administrators, and nurse educators in all health care settings, for over 50 years.
Journal of Nursing Education*
A monthly, peer-reviewed journal publishing original articles and new ideas for nurse educators in various types and levels of nursing programs for over 50 years. The Journal enhances the teaching-learning process, promotes curriculum development, and stimulates creative innovation and research in nursing education.
more...less...
ON CAMPUS USE ONLY
Healio
ISSN: 1938-2421
Journal of Nursing Scholarship*
Reaching health professionals, faculty and students in 103 countries, the Journal of Nursing Scholarship is focused on health of people throughout the world. It is the official journal of the Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International, and reflects the honor society's dedication to providing the tools necessary to improve nursing care globally.
more...less...
Wiley
ISSN: 1547-5069
Nurse Education in Practice
Publishes leading international research and scholarship on the practice of nurse and midwifery related education. The remit of the journal, therefore, spans education and clinical practice. We publish empirical studies and systematic reviews with a view to contributing to the evidence base of nurse and midwifery education in practice.
more...less...
Elsevier: Science Direct
ISSN: 1471-5953
Nurse Education Today
The leading international journal providing a forum for the publication of high quality original research, review and debate in the discussion of nursing, midwifery and interprofessional health care education, publishing papers which contribute to the advancement of educational theory and pedagogy that support the evidence-based practice for educationalists worldwide. The journal stimulates and values critical scholarly debate on issues that have strategic relevance for leaders of health care education.
more...less...
Elsevier: Science Direct
ISSN: 0260-6917
Nurse Educator
A scholarly, peer reviewed journal for faculty and administrators in schools of nursing and nurse educators in other settings, provides practical information and research related to nursing education. Topics include program, curriculum, course, and faculty development; teaching and learning in nursing; technology in nursing education; simulation; clinical teaching and evaluation; testing and measurement; trends and issues; and research in nursing education.
more...less...
Wolters Kluwer Health
ISSN: 1538-9855
Nursing Education Perspectives
The National League for Nursing promotes excellence in nursing education to build a strong and diverse nursing workforce to advance the health of our nation and the global community.
more...less...
Wolters Kluwer Health
ISSN: 1536-5026
Teaching and Learning in Nursing
The official journal of the Organization for Associate Degree Nursing. The journal is dedicated to the advancement of associate degree nursing education and practice and promotes collaboration in charting the future of health care education and delivery.
more...less...
Elsevier
ISSN: 1557-3087

Additional eJournals

EBSCO eJournals + print journals

OVID eJournals A-Z List

search across all OVID journals